Digby Thompsons

Everyday Life & Observations in Digby & Area

It’s my birthday today!

on February 14, 2013

Happy Birthday to Me!

IMG_0192

For those of you that may not know, I was born in Missouri on February 14, 2007. That would make me 6 years old today. It took four days, driving cross country in a van full of puppies, to reach my Mom in Boston. Since then, I have logged thousand of miles, both air miles and car miles travelling with my parents.

Being the “condo” dog that I am, I’m enjoying our new digs in Dartmouth

IMG_4586

Don’t get me wrong, I love Digby, with the backyard and all, but negotiating back there in the winter has its challenges. In Dartmouth, I have a clean sidewalk to walk on but it is really cold here.

My winter coat has come in handy!

IMG_4553

But I think my favourite thing about Dartmouth is, I have found a groomer that absolutely adores me! Her name is Jennifer and she works out of her home. She only works with one dog at time which means plenty of playtime at the end. Who’d have thunk it getting a bath could be so much fun!

Here’s me on Jennifer’s Facebook page

216178_445390448863277_560834633_n

More of me!

IMG_4492

I was so wrapped up in my birthday I almost forgot……………………

♥Happy Valentine’s Day!♥

6 responses to “It’s my birthday today!

  1. Happy Birthday Bandit!! 🙂

  2. Have a Happy Happy Birthday Today!!! From: Vanna, Sasha and Marley!!!!! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo!!!!!!

  3. Fran says:

    Happy Birthday Bandit, did you get double the treats, for your b’day and Valenines.
    Fran

  4. You’re so deservedly spoiled. Hope the lights are on and you’re not getting too pounded with all this snow! Tom

  5. linda Thompson says:

    Hi Guys, What a sweet pup…. I do enjoy these blogs… keep them comming. Hope your both doing well, miss U. Lynn & George.

    Date: Thu, 14 Feb 2013 19:17:03 +0000 To: lynntis48@hotmail.com

  6. Margot Boyd says:

    Very cute ( I mean the dog lol ).
    Dave and I are going to Halifax for a week, Sept. 7th to 14th. If you provide your
    contact information, hopefully we can get together for dinner one night.
    Margot

Leave a Reply

Scrapbook OBSESSION

Scrapbook products, industry news, organization, and lots of enabling since 2007

Mag Pyes

Everyday Life & Observations in Digby & Area

Streaming Hd

Everyday Life & Observations in Digby & Area

